Egglezonisi Island. Ktiponisi or Englezonisi or Hiptonisi or Gaidaros is a large and uninhabited islet, opposite the Panagitsa-Drosia beach of Chalkida at the foot of Ktipas Mountain, from which it derives its original name. It is a tree-lined tree, mainly of pine trees. At the top of one of the two hills of the island, there is the church of Agios Nikolaos Neos. The island is ideal for fishing, with three sandy beaches for swimming (two in the east and one large extending from the east to the west). It is a popular place for diving, with depths reaching 80 meters in some places. The beach of Alykes is a short distance from the island. Administratively opened in the community of Drosia, and later incorporated in the unified Municipality of Anthidonas which belongs to the Municipality of Halkida. The island was rented to Francis Turville-Petre in 1930 by his second name, who built his villa there, which was bombed during World War II, destroying together its vegetation. island. Ruins of the house are still preserved to this day. Until the 1980s there was a small number of wild cubs on the island.