Hotel Zámek Valeč video

Hotel Zámek Valeč video

Hotel Zámek Valeč video Valeč was first mentioned in 1294 in the document which was written in Prague by Oldřich of Hradec who has bequeathed his estates to King Václav in case that Oldřich would have died without heirs. Valeč (Waltz) was mentioned there among his other Moravian estates. Next mention of the castle is from 1365 when its owners Jan and Jindřich of Meziříčí withdrew from Valeč and gave it to Margaret, widow of Půta of Vildenberk.At the end of 14th century Valeč accrued to Margrave Jošt of Luxembourg dynasty.The first written mention of the fortress is from 1406 when Jošt donated Valeč with the fortress and courtyard and other property to Mikuláš of Mochov. After the destruction of the older fortress in the second half of the 15th century Valeč wasn't used as a residence for some time.This manor was built before the year 1534 by Smil Osovský of Doubravice, who's got to buy Valeč in 1531 from Jan of Pernštejn. After Smil Osovský's death, Valeč was owned by his son Burian and after 1567 (until the battle on Bílá hora) Valeč was owned by Vanečtí of Jemnická, they probably further refined and graced the castle.Building development of the object, in the key features of the building, was probably finished after the Thirty Years War by the family Březničtí of Náchod. After 1785, under the Hesse family, Valeč's lost its residential function and it was later reconsrtucted into offices, flats of officials and distillery.

1106 04/03/2015 6
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star (2 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)
Loading...

Recent videos added by: