Monastery of Metamorfosi Sotiros. The Sotiros Lady Monastery is located 4 kilometers north of Kimi, in a steep and deserted environment, 250 meters above the sea. According to tradition it was founded by monks of Mount Athos in the 15th century. There is a seal of 1643 which is divided into four, as observed on Mount Athos, reinforcing this view. It is said that these monks fled the Turks and found refuge here. The monastery is a very large building complex. It faces the fortress and is surrounded by four buildings. On the walls of its buildings there are various architectural members from pre-Christian buildings. In the center is the church of the Transfiguration of the Redeemer, believed to be Byzantine. Internally the whole temple is whitewashed. Disasters, repairs and time have wiped out his past. The iconostasis is wood carved. The temple is decorated with portable icons that have been transferred from dilapidated monasteries. Separate is the gold-embroidered Epitaph of Transfiguration that has been transferred from a dilapidated monastery, rather to the Klivanos Monastery, as well as the two holy glasses of the Klivanos Monastery, which were moved after the dissolution and sale of its property in 1926. On the upper part, on the north side of the monastery, there was a large tower, the fort of the monastery, which the monks had built for their defense. Many years ago it was demolished by itself because it was now ruined and dangerous. The monastery had a large number of monks in the 17th century, it had advanced greatly and had a great deal of spiritual radiation. It was the center of the Aegean monasteries, where the commissioner of the Holy Monasteries also resided. The monastery was destroyed by the Pasha of Karystos Omer Bey in the years 1821-1823. However, it was repaired in 1847 with the chieftains D. Giannakis, G. Ioannou, D. Dimos and donations from the locals.